FIA ERC reminds of new 2020 points system


A new points-scoring system will be used in the FIA European Rally Championship from this season.

19 MAYR MEINHOF, WELSERSHEIMB Poldi, NIKOLAUS MAYR-MELNHOF, Ford Fiesta R5, action during the 2019 European Rally Championship ERC Rally Islas Canarias, from May 2 to 4, at Las Palmas, Spain – Photo Jorge Cunha / DPPI

On all rounds of the ERC, points will be allocated to the top 15 classified finishers as follows:


Bonus points, which are rewarded in part to encourage drivers who fail to finish a leg to restart on the subsequent leg, will be allocated to the top five finishers at the end of each leg as follows:

First: 5 points
Second: 4 points
Third: 3 points
Fourth: 2 points
Fifth: 1 point