The AMSAG Rallysprint opener in photo


Not all motorsport has been cancelled with the 2020 AMSAG Rallysprint series getting underway over the weekend with the Lovemotorsport Kendall Rallysprint being held.

28 crews were at the start and a great day of gravel rallying was on with a great range of rally cars including Evos, WRXs and more.

Mark Turon was there to catch the action!

Our Provisional Placings are as follows:-
1st Outright Classic – Jack Wightman & Steve Beaufoy
=2nd Outright Classic – Peter Houghton & Julian Bylhouer
=2nd Outright Classic – Evan Bollard & Phil Bonser

1st Class C Wayne Meyer & Mitch Martin
*note no finishers in Class B, D & E outside of the Outright positions

1st Overall and Outright Open – Dave Darby and Rob Phillips
2nd Overall and Outright Open – Jamie Luff & Brad Luff
3rd Overall and Outright Open – Simon Jamieson & Luke Jamieson

1st Open 4WD Jeames Taylor & Steven Yeomans
1st Open RWD Mark Fitton & Carol Fitton
1st Open FWD Aaron Mowett & Scott Keys

1st Lady Driver – Treise McIlhatton
1st Lady Navigator – Carol Fitton

The RacerViews info

By Mark Turon

We are passionate, dedicated motorsport professionals.

In 2020 you will see us trackside and stage side with exclusive coverage of

  • The World Endurance Championship
  • The World Rally Championship
  • Belgian Rally Championship
  • and more!

We aim to bring you interviews and photos you won’t see anywhere else. We don’t aim to break the news, rather we aim to bring the voices of the racers to you and atmosphere of the event to you at home. Our social media presence on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube bring you more, a holistic experience. We partner with racers and professionals in the industry and give back where we can. If we can help you or you have a story to share, please contact us.

RacerViews has partnered with Championships, drivers and teams in the past. If you think we can help, have a tip or just want to say hi, please reach out.