Pirelli bonuses and powerstage points on offer in the 2022 Belgian Rally Championship


Earn free tyres, bonus points and bonuses thanks to Pirelli. Also in 2022 Pirelli will be the exclusive tire supplier in the Kroon-Oil Belgian Rally Championship for participants driving in the RC1, RC2 and RC3 classes.

The Italian tire brand also offers these drivers favorable conditions and a range of interesting prices. In addition, the Pirelli Powerstage remains very important in sporting events in multi-day rallies. Last season, Ghislain de Mevius proved to be king of the Pirelli Powerstage, as the Skoda driver was fastest on the very last stage in both Spa and the Condroz Rally, while setting second in Ypres.

Ghislain de Mevius thus captured 14 bonus points. But, Grégoire Munster, winner of the first Pirelli Powerstage in Ypres, took a total of 16 points. Those two extra bonus points earned the Hyundai driver the title of vice-champion, at the expense of Ghislain de Mevius. Also this season, every multi-day race (a day must count at least 40 kilometers against the chrono) will be concluded with a Pirelli Powerstage, where additional points can be earned for the five fastest (5-4-3-2-1 point). In addition, there are prizes for the fastest three (2,000 euros for the 1st Р1,000 euros for the 2nd Р500 euros for the 3rd).

In 2022, a Pirelli Powerstage will be held in the Rally of Wallonia, the Ardeca Ypres Rally, the Omloop van Vlaanderen, the Condroz Rally and the Spa Rally. That’s not all, because Pirelli still has a nice prize for the top 10 general (with a car of class RC1, RC2 or RC3) in every round of the Kroon-Oil BRC. For these drivers there will be free tires after each race (5 for the winner, 4 for the 2nd, 3 for the 3rd, 2 for the 4th and 1 free Pirelli tire for the 5th to 10th). The procedure for ordering Pirelli tires and exchanging premiums has remained unchanged. This procedure is published on the Sportity App of the BRC (login: BRC22). In short, Pirelli provides a very interesting prize pool in the ¬†Kroon-Oil Belgian Rally Championship 2022.