Rally Monteberg upgrades with three different special stages from Loker


The 47th edition of the Station Le Seau Monteberg Rally will be held on Sunday 5 May. After a long and rich history, the Monteberg based event will become a fully-fledged rally in 2019. Just two years ago, the rally was expanded with a second special stage, Busseboom. Now, Superstage will present a third test in Dikkebus. The result is that the 47th edition of the Monteberg event will grow to a fully-fledged rally. It will increase the rhythm and the challenge for the teams.

Move to Bin

The rally center will move to Loker this year. From there the participants will have an early start with the first stage of the 47th Station Le Seau Monteberg Rally starting at 8:10am. The rally will take in 10 special stages: three loops of 3 special stages, with as final a 4th passage on the Monteberg. The famous Monteberg trial will start the rally seeing the competitors take on the 7.35 competitive km. This is followed by Busseboom, which is 6.30 km long. The loop ends with a new special stages in Dikkebus, with 7.53 km being the longest of the rally. In total the race counts a small 80 km against the clock, finishing at 5:00pm.


This test is completely different from what is used during the Renties Ypres Rally. However, the profile of the roads representative of the course that is seen at the Renties Ypres Rally at the end of June. The Monteberg Rally remains the ideal preparation test for the Ypres classic.

The rule book will be published on 8 March, before the registrations which open 24 March. We are already wondering if Frank Welvaert will come to the start of his home rally with the Otto …