Gallery: NASCAR at Circuit of the Americas – Part Three


Our third and final part of our NASCAR gallery continues below.

All photos are by Nick Hrehor, ©nickhrehorfoto, March 26, 2023.

Green, Green, Green

The grid begins to clear as drivers move to their cars and fans to their seats.
Fireworks erupt over the main straight paddock during the National Anthem.
Two-by-two, William Byron and Tyler Reddick lead the field to the green flag.
The field takes the green flag to start the 2023 EchoPark Automotive Grand Prix.
Led by William Byron and Tyler Reddick, the field begins to crest turn 1 at COTA.
William Byron (24) leads Tyler Reddick (45) and Jordan Taylor (9) out of turn 1 heading downhill to turn 2 at the start of the race.
Tyler Reddick (45) turns into turn 1 ahead of Autin Cindric and Daniel Suárez.
Joey Logano (22) paces Ty Gibbs (54) and Ricky Stenhouse Jr. as the field is frozen under caution on Lap 2.
Under caution the 9 of Jordan Taylor, filling in for the injured Chase Elliott, leads teammate Kyle Larson and 23XI’s Bubba Wallace (23) into turn 1.
Austin Cindric (2) leads Daniel Suárez (99), Alex Bowman (48) and William Byron (24) down turn 1 at the first restart of the race.
William Byron is chased by Tyler Reddick and Daniel Suárez at the first restart of the race.
Tyler Reddick chases Austin Cindric for the lead of the race as the #24 of William Byron keeps them close.
Road course expert AJ Allmendinger (16) shoves the #99 of Daniel Suárez through turn 3 as they attempt to hunt down the lead trio of Cindric, Reddick, and Byron.
Christopher Bell in the #20 DeWalt Toyota follows a slew of cars as they track through the esses on Sunday.
Kimi Räikkönen catches air with two wheels as he apexes turn 3, chasing the #7 of Corey LaJoie.
Fan favorite Corey LaJoie hunts down the #11 of Denny Hamlin.
Bubba Wallace enters the Esses in his #23 MoneyLion Toyota.
Todd Gilliland (38) chases the #41 of Ryan Preece through the Esses.
Kimi Räikkönen is sandwiched between the #3 of Austin Dillion and the #17 of Chris Buescher as they exit turn 4.
The field comes through turn 7 under caution, COTA’s iconic tower and larger-than-life Texas flag stand out in the background.
IMSA superstar Jordan Tylor takes his #9 machine up the turn 8 hill.
Michael McDowell exits turn 8 early in the race on sunday.
Joey Logano attempts to hold off the #45 of Tyler Reddick as they climb the hill in turn 8 and 9.
Daniel Suárez’s #99 machine shines as he heads through turn 8.
Kevin Harvick climbs the hill in turn 8.
Formula 1 World Champion Jenson Button pilots through turn 8 and 9 on Sunday.
The #8 of Kyle Busch apexes turn 8 early in the race on Sunday.
No stranger to wheelies, Kimi Räikkönen goes up on two in his #91 machine.
Michael McDowell hops the curb in turn 9.
Ricky Stenhouse Jr. has a hard charging Kyle Larson on his heels as they crest turn 9.
Tyler Reddick isn’t one to miss out on wheelies.
Kevin Harvick leads Michael McDowell, Ricky Stenhouse Jr. and Kyle Larson up turn 9 midway through the race.
William Byron leads a group of cars into turn 9.
Ryan Blaney lifts a wheel in turn 9.
Alex Bowman is chased by 2022 winner Ross Chastain at they exit turn 8 and hop the curb in 9.
Cody Ware of Rick Ware Racing leads Kyle Busch into turn 9.
Kimi Räikkönen is chased down by the #77 of Josh Bilicki.
Michael McDowell flies solo in the short chute between turns 9 and 10.
Rookie Ty Gibbs chases Daniel Suárez after exiting turn 9.
Chase Briscoe (14) and fellow Ford driver Joey Logano dart through turn 9.
Kyle Larson catches air as he chases down Kevin Harvick for position.
Christopher Bell speed past the secondary spotter stand as he heads to turn 10.
The team spotters had an eyeful watching cars battle for position as they head to turn 10. Michael McDowell and Kevin Harvick fight for position.
Rookie Ty Gibbs, Grandson of team owner and legend Joe Gibbs, wheels his #54 through turn 19.
Jenson Button (15) heads into turn 19 towards the end of the race with Harrison Burton lingering behind.
Ryan Preece is chased by Kevin Harvick and Jordan Taylor in between turns 18 and 19.
Jordan Taylor turns into turn 19 towards the end of the race.
Rookie Noah Gragson stands alone entering turn 19 near the end of the rsce.
Daniel Suárez hunt down the leaders as he turns into turn 19.
Kyle LArson (5) is followed by Josh Bilicki and Kimi Räikkönen.
Brad Keselowski’s bright blue #6 Ford spears into turn 19.
Austin Cindric is sandwiched between the Toyota teammates of Martin Truex Jr. and Christopher Bell.
Kyle Busch hunts down the leaders late in the race.
Corey LaJoie keeps his ride clean as he heads into turn 19.
Race leader Tyler Reddick with the Trackhouse teammates of Daniel Suárez and Ross Chastain on his heels.
Denny Hamlin fights his way between the #47 of Ricky Stenhouse Jr. and the #43 of Erik Jones.
Ross Chastain (1) enters turn 19 ahead of Kyle Busch and Alex Bowman
Kevin Harvick (4) leads a slew of cars into turn 19.
Race leader Tyler Reddick (45) sprints away from the #24 of William Byron.
William Byron is hunted by Tyler Reddick in front of the COTA Tower.
Alex Bowman (48) and Kyle Busch (8) slide into turn 19.
Aric Amirola (10) leads Kimi Räikkönen and Harrison Burton out of turn 19.
Jordan Taylor (9) sits inthe middle of a gaggle of cars as they round turn 19 in front of the COTA Tower.
Ryan Preece (41) and Jordan Taylor trail behind Christopher Bell (20) as they enter turn 19.
William Byron (24) leads Tyler Reddick and Ross Chastain out of turn 20 and on to the main straight in the closing laps at COTA.
NASCAR uses all of the track and then some.
Corey LaJoie gets sideways exiting turn 20 in pursuit of Kimi Räikkönen.
Pit signs hang in the ready for their drivers to pit under caution.
Two-by-two the field heads up the hill into turn 1.
Cars begun to fan out up the hill into turn 1, everyone looking for an advantage.
Cars crest the turn 1 hill during a restart.
Cars exit turn 20 and kick up dirt and debris as they re-enter the track.
Austin Dillon attempts to hold back the charging #99 of Daniel Suárez.
The #19 of Martin Truex Jr. hits pit lane as his crew jumps in for service.
Green flag flies and the field launches.
Race leader Tyler Reddick storms down the main straight with William Byron hot on his heels.
Ross Chastain (1) and Alex Bowman in pursuit of the leaders.
AJ Allmendinger (16) leads Joey Logano down the main straight.
Kyle Busch hassles Joey Logano (22) for position.
Kevin Harvick makes his way down the main straight trailing Christopher Bell
Kimi Räikkönen tears down a familiar front straight. His final victory in Formula 1 came here in 2018.
Jenson Button leads Aric Amirola out of turn 20.
William Byron jumps Tyler Reddick for the lead in the closing laps.
A bow-tie trio lead by Kyle Busch chases down leaders Byron and Reddick.
Ty Gibbs trails the Ford’s of Chris Buescher and Chase Briscoe.
Tyler Reddick, #45, leads the field to the green flag during the second overtime start on Sunday.
2023 EchoPark Automotive Grand Prix race winner, Tyler Reddick, crosses the finish line.
Race winner Tyler Reddick celebrates on the main straight in front of his crew.
3rd times the charm, after leading the past two years and sitting on pole in 2021, Tyler Reddick finally claims victory in Austin.
Confetti rains down on race winner Tyler Reddick.
Reddick and crew celebrate after a dominant race victory.
Number 1. Reddick finally hoists the winners trophy with his crew looking on.

To view Part One of this gallery, click HERE

To view Part Two of this gallery, click HERE

Additional RacerViews NASCAR Coverage:

NASCAR: Reddick triumphs in the Lone Star State

NASCAR: Logano wins in Atlanta, breaks Bow-tie dominance